Cry

Such painful beauty here.
It rains with truthly tear.

 

The Essence, created by Emily Romano, is a short, structured form of two-lines, six syllables each with an end rhyme and internal rhyme. (From the definition Annie cites.)

https://whatthewomanwrote.wordpress.com/2016/02/08/forlorn/?c=4644#comment-4644

Annie at What the Woman Wrote crafted with this poetic form: her work, “Forlorn.”  (The link is just above.)  I responded in kind.  She, then, kindly shared her expectation that I would post my response in my blog.  So I’ve posted, here.

What can I say?  She’s influential.

Annie posts wonderful images to complement her written work.  I’m not nearly so skillful.  So I’m afraid that “here” is going to have to be a reference to anytime in life itself, as can be imagined or recalled.  Readers may fill in with a time from your experience.  Or take it that mortal life is often this way, when we must, you know, cry.

