My Gigil

 

Stay away

This isn’t funny

 

I meant it now

You stay away

 

Ha, ha

Are you enjoying this

I think you

 

Are gigil

A Philippine lothario’s

(Lothatia’s)

Apprentice

 

Mentor

To

Trickster personae

 

Leave off

Let go

This won’t get me

 

To love you

I

Will feel less

 

And once

You let go

I will hit you back

For squeezing

 

Pinching

Tickling my sides and

Under my chin

 

What creature

Told you that

Was where

 

This was how

To goad me best

 

Your gigil won’t take me

In or you

Very far

 

So set me down

 

I am a scaredy

A ‘fraidy

Well

You know

 

Pusa

Sometimes still

Muning

 

 

Word-High July: Welcome!

 

Maria of Doodles and Scribbles and I [that’s Rosema at rosemawrites] are more than excited to read your takes on the 30 Beautiful Filipino Words.

  1. Write or create a post inspired or about the Filipino word prompts.
  2. A post can be anything. A poem, a fiction, a six-word tale, or even a photo. It’s all up to you.
  3. Linkback/create a pingback to this post: Word-High July 30 Beautiful Filipino Words. Here is a quick tutorial on how to do a pingback.
  4. Tag your post with WordHighJuly, so your co-bloggers will be able to read/see your take on the prompt. Here’s how you create tags.
  5. Most important of all, read and comment to your blogger friends (old and new found, we’ll never know).

 

HOP ON and let’s all GET WORD-HIGH this JULY!

(www.smiley.com)

